painting emotions red.

[a/n: i hurt.]

everyone is waiting
and watching
for times long gone to be erased
and nothing feels the same

everything is in denial
a sad and dreary place
trying desperately to focus
on
something
please give me something to take away the pain

and I want to scream, let my heart out!
but I’m not that trusting
paint my sorrow
from one end of the room to the other
scream, let it take over me
cry to keep from rusting
and let the ache wash over me
and I’ll miss you, I’ll miss you
Lord in Heaven knows that I’ll miss you
don’t let us go, don’t let us go
and thus make our fears come true
I CAN’T SAY THAT YOU DON’T KNOW OUR PAIN
BUT PLEASE DON’T PUT US THROUGH “remember when?”
WE’RE TAKING THIS TOO HARD I KNOW
BUT OUR GRIEF OUR STRIFE OUR WOE
IS NOT EXAGGERATED
just know we’ll always love you.

Leave a comment